PDA

View Full Version : Another New Guy

Cheekymonkey
08-24-2007, 01:43 PM
Hello Folks, my name is Josh, i'm living in Orlando for the last three years going to UCF.

I've always wanted a warm saltwater aquarium, as a kid I always had tropical freshwater tanks, and in highschool in Connecticut I had a cold saltwater tank which we collected the animals for ourselves form the local marshes.

I spend most of my time when i'm not in school either Scuba Diving or working, and my job happens to be scuba diving in the Aquarium at Epcot, so I figured it was time for me to have an aquarium of my own.

So right now I am just getting started, my stand gets delivered this monday, my setup going so far is a 120g AllGlass predrilled 48"x24"x24". I have an outerorbit light setup with metal halidesx2, T5 x4, and moonlights. Protein Skimmer is a Euroreef RS135, but none of this is set up at the moment of course until I get my stand.

Starting out with a FOWLR setup, hopefully to become a reef in the future when I am more comfortable with everything.

Looking foward to meeting you all at some point, and thank you the access to this wonderful forum.

Cheekymonkey
08-24-2007, 02:45 PM
Hrm, I have an additional question. I see that tommorow afternoon the club has its August Meeting.

Would it be appropriate for me to bring a membership form and club dues to the meeting, or do I need to be a registered member before attending a meeting?

JUICE
08-24-2007, 03:26 PM
Absolutely come to the meeting! You can take care of the membership stuff there. Welcome to the club, my friend......you definitely picked out nice stuff for your soon to be reef tank. Heck you can throw some mushrooms and zoanthids in with your fish.....they're pretty durable. You definitely have the lighting to accommodate any corals you may like in the future.

I hope to see you tomorrow, and again.......Welcome!

~Donovan

Cheekymonkey
08-24-2007, 04:26 PM