PDA

View Full Version : Hello to all.

Gipsy
08-26-2007, 11:42 PM
<----------Shiny new guy.

I moved back to Florida. After living abroad for a few years. Nothing makes you support your country more than a little overseas travel. :)

I am in the process of learning this hobby. I have a 29gal. My parameters are excellent. I have 30# of LR about 10 blue legs...I mean 9....(they are in the middle of a turf war.) And 10 turbo snails. Lots of purple Coraline sprouting everywhere... Will probably begin testing calcium and dosing as needed this week.

About me:
Occupation: Wizard. (It is something that is not easy to digest. And even harder to put on a resume.) What it means is that I have been practicing the Yoga of the West for almost two decades...full time. BTW I am not superstitious and in fact very "Agnostic". (To me wizardry or Magik is about taming your own mind and learning to better yourself... it is the original unadulterated self-help technique. It has nothing to do with spirits or the paranormal- those things are just part of its lore and poetic language...)

I am married, with children, enjoy cycling, the outdoors, hot and spicy foods, and love to watch boxing matches on HBO or ESPN (Not very enlightening, but I love it).

I listen to power metal. Unless I'm doing tank maintenance. When doing water changes or messing with the tank I usually have some Pink floyd, Cream (Eric Clapton), or Carlos Santana, or other rocking but soothing guitar sounds. It was a habit I have from my freshwater years.

I would like to learn more about ORCA and its local activities. What is the organization like?

Nice meeting you all... and plz don't get too annoyed by my rookie questions... especially if they are repetitive because I tend to ask the same thing over and over... It might be a way to make sure the information I received is the correct one...or it is just my way of being annoying... ;)

Eric.

Cheekymonkey
08-26-2007, 11:55 PM