PDA

View Full Version : Hey Everyone!

Slider
09-12-2007, 01:34 PM
Well, I am a newbie. My name is Mark and I live in Orange City, FL. I have a 75G that has been up since Jan 1st, a 50 tall that is currently empty, and a 20G long that is my QT. I am just starting to get into corals. I have some Xenia and Ricordia that are out of control. My clowns just found my anemone this week after ignoring it for the last 3 months. I can't stop watching them. Anyway, I am going to try to make it to the next meeting.

JUICE
09-12-2007, 02:20 PM
Welcome!

Congrats on the clowns hosting....they are very fun to watch! I hope to see you at our meeting in a couple weeks. You'll find that we like to have a good time!

~D

sharkteef
09-12-2007, 02:36 PM
welcome mark! hope you enjoy the site and can make it to the next meeting!

Pterodactyl
09-12-2007, 06:26 PM
Welcome Mark.
The next meeting will be in Clermont on September 29th.
If you are worried about the drive, there are a bunch of us that live in the area; Debary, Orange City and Deltona; maybe you could hitch a ride.
Please let me know if you have any questions.
Hope to see you soon.

Melissa
VP & Membership Director

Slider
09-12-2007, 07:06 PM
Thanks everyone! Clermont is a little far. I am still considering it. My wife may even come. I wish I had known about the last one. That was right across the street.

JUICE
09-13-2007, 09:57 AM
It was a good meeting too. Then again....I have a great time at all our functions. I hope to see you at the next one!

~D

sytanek
09-14-2007, 07:41 PM
Welcome to ORCA! Nice to meet reefers that live up in our neck of the woods. If you ever want to trade some ricordia's let me know.

Nautilus
10-16-2007, 07:24 AM
Just thought I'd let you know just in case you haven't heard, we have an event planned this Saturday. See this link: http://www.o-r-c-a.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=427