PDA

View Full Version : New to reef!

BassAssasin
03-12-2008, 12:40 AM
I'm new to reef, and as of today I'm the owner of a JBJ 12G nanocube deluxe, got it for 82$ new in the box. Should have it in 2-3 days, and now im looking for some tips on setting it up, upgrades, heaters, what kind of water to get? salt? and sand and rock and some stores if possible list your favorites! Can't wait to get this "cycle" moving along! So far I've been to Fishy business and Ocean Blue Aquarium and both are nice, I'm in winter park so the close the better! thanks alot! Alex.

Pterodactyl
03-12-2008, 06:24 AM
Welcome to the ORCA Forums Alex.
I am the Membership Director for the club and can answer any of the questions regarding membership if you are thinking of joining.
If you want to become a member of the club, you will need to fill out an application and pay the yearly dues. Individual membership for one year is $20, Family membership is $25 for one year. The application can be found under the Club Info link on the left or click here: http://www.o-r-c-a.org/modules.php?name=Content&pa=showpage&pid=17
You can either fill out the app and mail it to me with your payment (address is on the form), or fill it out when you come to a meeting.
If you have any questions about membership, please send me a PM.

There is a post in the Reef Discussions forums that lists all of our local fish stores and ORCA sponsors. Here is a link: http://www.o-r-c-a.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=392.

Our next meeting is March 29 in Ormond Beach. Check the Club Info link on the left and then meeting schedule for details. More details about the meeting, speaker and topic will be posted soon.

I look forward to hearing more about the progress of your tank and meeting you at one of our meetings.

Melissa
ORCA Membership Director

JUICE
03-12-2008, 07:23 AM