PDA

View Full Version : Hi there I am new to ORCA, my name is Brie

Buckys_Wench
04-21-2008, 06:20 PM
Hi yall my name is Brie and for those of you that know him I am bucky_338's wife. We currently live in Spartanburg, SC and are moving to Ocala in the next year or so (sooner rather than later I hope)

We currently have a 125 and 75 ga Reef that are hooked together via a 55ga sump/refugium. We have mostly softy Corals and for fish we have a pair of Gold Stripe Maroon Clowns, a pair of True Percs, 2 yellow Clown Gobies, a Green Clown Goby, a Maroon Striped Goby, a Green Mandarin Goby, a Royal Gramma Basslett, a Sailfin Tang, and a Coral Beauty Angel. The tanks look something like this
http://i244.photobucket.com/albums/gg29/buckys_wench/100_0755-1.jpg
http://i244.photobucket.com/albums/gg29/buckys_wench/100_0757-1.jpg

The tanks are both about a year old. There are more photos on photobucket at Buckys_Wench.

We are beginning to plan a trip to the Ocala Area in June or July to scope out accomodations. Anyone in or around the area that would like to give us information would greatly be appreciated. I am on MSN messenger at Bucky_Wench@live.com. Maybe we could plan our trip to visit around your monthly meeting so that we could meet someof yall.

Brie

Cheekymonkey
04-21-2008, 07:17 PM
Wow that looks great, welcome to the forums...

Natalie (bustymonkey) is going to love your forum name

Buckys_Wench
04-21-2008, 07:33 PM
Wow that looks great, welcome to the forums...
Thanks Bucky does all the actual aquascaping I just tell him what to do lol. im Kidding aquascaping is like wallpapering if you do it with two someone is gonna end up swearing (at least that is what my mom always said) So I just let him do his thing and then if I observe it is not behaving properly (I'm here all day ) I just tell him and he either changes the flow or the position. Seems to work well hehe.

Natalie (bustymonkey) is going to love your forum name